OOTN: Simplicity.

I am back in Budapest for a few days visiting the other half. It has been a rather relaxed trip, so most days I have been rocking the au naturale bare-faced look – holla! Last night, a group of us went out for a meal. We went a Taiwanese restaurant which is renowned for the awesome duck dishes on the menu – I’m not the greatest fan of duck, up until trying the duck at this restaurant I was certain I didn’t even like the meat!

I love food! I love it that much, that I think I plan my day around my next meal haha. Although, I have never really taken photos of my food so I can’t share how good the food was last night :-(. Would food photos / posts be interesting? Post your thoughts in the comments below.

Instead, I wanted to share the outfit I styled for the meal. Blazers have become an obsession and I am slowly creating an endless collection in my wardrobe. I think they will be a staple item over the Summer; they are a great way to make an outfit instantly look chic and polished. They are a great layering piece, and can be added to be an outfit for any occasion.

10540653_10153299130161023_1484436427_n  Blazer – Oasis / Cami – Topshop / Jeans – ASOS / Heels – River Island (similar)

What are your staple items likely to be in the upcoming season? Whether it be Summer or Winter, wherever you are?

3 thoughts on “OOTN: Simplicity.

Leave a Reply

