The Importance of Positivity.

17652_10153277839271023_8953413664885685943_n

I have mentioned within various areas of my blog that positivity is important to me. It took me a long time to realise what positivity means to me, and why is it important.

When growing up, especially during my teenage years, I developed a rather unhealthy and negative outlook on life. It became apparent that my negativity was impacting on other aspects of my life: my friendships became strained, my grades dropped and my day-to-day energy was lacking. Negativity was hard work! 

I don’t know at what point it changed, but when it did positivity became more of a lifestyle than just a form of thinking.

We are going to be faced with bad situations, but take the time to process all the information. Start with the negatives, and finish with the positives. Don’t dwell on what you have no control over. Positivity promotes happiness, as well as mental and physical well-being.

Positivity is a character trait where the individual focuses on the brighter aspect, so what do I mean when it became a lifestyle?

I experience bad days, and I experience good days. I also experience bad days where I  make them into a good day, and these are the days where positivity happens. These are the days where I feel good, I had a good night’s sleep, I’ve kept myself hydrated and I’m surrounded by people with good energy. At first, these were conscious thoughts but now it’s habit, because I want to express an optimistic outlook on life.

We are all at different stages in our lives, and all experiencing many different circumstances but just try to find one positive a day – put a smile on your face – and soon, it will fall into place and be that little easier.

4 thoughts on “The Importance of Positivity.

  1. Sita says:

    First step is to accept the thing that’s happened and that will allow you to see the situation from different angles and find one that makes you happy! 🙂
    And I do agree – negativity is exhausting!

Leave a Reply

