Never Underestimate The Power Of Red Lipstick & High Heels.

I am not even going to bother apologising for my lack of regular updates because it’s bound to happen again! But I am back to share some images from a photoshoot I did last weekend. Exciting!

I have been really enjoying the modelling experience, and I am fortunate to be working with a fantastic photographer, Janine Kelly Fiddes, who has an artistic eye. Check out her Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/JanineFiddesPhotography/

I never intended on working in front of the camera, but instead assisting Janine with the makeup for the models she was working with. It turns out that Janine and I function on similar wavelengths and work well as a team; we come up with so many themes for different shoots then just ‘go with the flow’ on the day, improvising many of the shots based on set.

Our most recent shoot was a originally a 1950s inspired shoot, where your stereotypical housewife takes on the role of her husband. Through this, I recreated the sharp winged liner and bold red lips that were on trend in the Fifties.

201605181737072748

However, many of the photos created a 1940s war-time vibe, which I personally prefer to the original idea. I think this is due to the fact Janine and I have come to realise that I produce much better ‘serious’ photos when they are staged; the playful and fun photos are captured when I am messing around and this set / location didn’t offer capability to do so.

That being said, I actually think this has been my favourite shoot we have done together so far. I adore the editing and direction that Janine has taken with these photos.

20160518-1966447489

 

20160518-1904286476

We do have some more shoots planned over the next couple of weeks, including the Seven Deadly Sins and the Elements; both of which she is hoping to focus on over-the-top editorial makeup so I am very excited! Keep your eyes peeled for my next update!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Never Underestimate The Power Of Red Lipstick & High Heels.

Leave a Reply

